Zodiak – Center for New Dance
Tallberginkatu 1 A/154
FI-00180 Helsinki

Zodiak's general email is inactive Nov 1, 2020 onwards. Contact info for staff, see below.
Enquiries about spaces: producer Markus Alanen
Courses: producer Elina Ruoho-Kurola
Media and invitational guests: communications manager Piia Ahonen

Venues and Studios

ZODIAK STAGE, DOOR V
Entrance to Zodiak's foyer is from the inner yard, via the door V. The foyer opens one hour before showtime. The is a small self-service cafe in the foyer.

ZODIAK STUDIO C4
Zodiak's rehearsal studio C4 is located in staircase C, on the 4th floor

ZODIAK STUDIO B2
Zodiak's rehearsal studio B2 is located in staircase B, on the 2nd floor

OFFICE
Zodiak's office is located in staircase A, on the 3rd floor. Access to staircase A is currently via the 2nd floor of staircase B.

You can find more info about our accessibility here.

Staff

Ari Tenhula
Ari Tenhula
Managing director
ari.tenhula@zodiak.fi
+358 50 430 8664
Harri Kuorelahti
Harri Kuorelahti
Artistic director
harri.kuorelahti@zodiak.fi
+358 40 702 7399
Katja Kirsi
Katja Kirsi
Head of Zodiak Engagement
Planning, projects.
katja.kirsi@zodiak.fi
+358 50 343 9302
Elina Ruoho-Kurola
Elina Ruoho-Kurola
Producer
Workshops (also billing), tours, Side Step Festival.
elina.ruoho-kurola@zodiak.fi
+358 44 975 46 98
Maija Eränen
Maija Eränen
Producer
Projects, performance programme (CoCommission)
maija.eranen@zodiak.fi
+358 41 319 0399
Markus Alanen
Markus Alanen
Producer (1.9.2021-31.8.2022)
Performance programme
markus.alanen@zodiak.fi
+358 44 230 0927
Piia Ahonen
Piia Ahonen
Communications manager
Head of communications and marketing, media contacts, guests.
piia.ahonen@zodiak.fi
+358 44 971 6344
Sinem Kayacan
Sinem Kayacan
Visual communications producer
sinem.kayacan@zodiak.fi
+358 46 529 3446
Anna Pöllänen
Anna Pöllänen
Technical director, Lighting manager
anna.pollanen@zodiak.fi
+358 50 521 1579
Jeroen Sebrechts
Project producer
Tanssikaverit Project
jeroen.sebrechts@zodiak.fi
+358 44 968 7567
Johannes Vartola
Johannes Vartola
Sound manager
On a work leavy 28.6.2021-31.1.2022
johannes.vartola@zodiak.fi
+358 50 560 3016
Varpu Nieminen
Varpu Nieminen
Producer (On maternity leave 1.10.2021–31.8.2022)
Performance programme (Zodiak Laboratory, CoProduction), space rentals (also billing).
varpu.nieminen@zodiak.fi